Wk. 4 – ACP

I chose to send my ACP to my friend Garrett who recently transferred from CSULB to USF.  I wanted to send it to him because he is my best friend and I don’t get to see him all the time like I used to be able to.  I think sending an ACP is similar to sending a snapchat because it is getting the opportunity to share something that you stumbled upon with a good friend.  The only thing that makes this different from sending it in a snapchat is that I won’t be able to get an instant response from Garrett right after I send it to him.  I think that almost makes it better though because then the anticipation to hear back from him gets to build for a couple of days until he receives it.  I believe that ephemera is precious because it does gain value over time, even if it doesn’t gain monetary value over time.  Also, I think that art seen by few and art seen by many is one in the same because the main reason it is being made is for the person making it.  Not as much for the people who are going to see it.  The items I included in my ACP were a couple of pictures from when we were younger that I stumbled upon on my laptop when going through old pictures and then a project that I made for him in a photo class that I took in high school of one of his favorite classic cars.

IMG_6230.JPG

Leave a Reply

