Wk. 5 – Automatic Drawing

This week’s project of automatic drawing was definitely a new experience for me.  I have never done anything like this before when having to do art projects.  Normally I really have to focus on what I am drawing because I am not very good at art, so it was interesting closing my eyes and not really worrying about what I was creating.  My friend and I were definitely laughing a lot while trying to do this because neither one of us has had to hold a pencil or anything with a partner while trying to create an art project.  Once we had finally calmed down and started drawing, we found it really weird how the marker started moving on its own.  It was even more intriguing how it actually looked kinda cool once we stopped and opened our eyes.  Because our eyes were closed the whole time, we had no idea what we were creating, but we both thought what we ended up with was pretty cool once we looked at it.  We liked how it actually had some shapes to it and wasn’t just a couple of random lines everywhere across the paper.  My friend even said that he actually wants to try this with his girlfriend now.

Screen Shot 2017-02-28 at 7.26.47 PM.png

 

Leave a Reply

