Wk. 6 – Artist Conversation

I recently bought a piece near the ocean and decided to build a house there.  Because of the danger of big waves or even just high tides reaching my home, I decided to build the house up above the ground on sort of stilts.  This was necessary so that if the water made it all the way to my house, it could not get inside and destroy all of my possessions and ruin my home.  I thought it would be safer to have the house above the ground rather than on the floor, because the area I was building it was known for having very high tides.  I always wanted a home near the ocean, so I took the risk of buying property in this treacherous area and fixed the problem I’d be facing by brainstorming and coming up with this idea of avoiding the water by being above it where it couldn’t reach me.

IMG_6270.JPG

Leave a Reply

